I hear you singing over me

I re-read yesterday’s Jesus calling this morning and it spoke to me on such a deeper level. Yesterday I woke up with the devil in my ear, so I was unable to get the message but this morning I woke up with Jesus singing over me, and the words spoke to my heart as if Jesus Himself was reading them to me.

“I have loved you with an everlasting love. Before time began, I knew you. For years you swam in a sea of meaninglessness, searching for love, hoping for hope. All that time I was pursuing you, aching to embrace you in My compassionate arms.
When time was right, I revealed myself to you. I lifted you out of that sea of despair and set you on a firm foundation.”

No truer words have ever been spoken. My life was meaningless. I tried filling the emptiness inside of me with drugs, people, all the wrong things. I ended up drowning in despair. But God! He lifted me out of that sea of despair! Thank you Jesus!

Author: mirrandajoe

I am a wife to an amazing God loving man and mother to three wonderful children. I spent most of my life trapped in the bondage of addiction. It took losing everything, including my hope and ending up in jail, to finally call out to Jesus. Since that day, He has completely delivered me addiction, restored my marriage and family and given me a new life! A new life full of beauty, love, and hope! I started this blog to share my struggles as well as my victories. The refining process is not always pleasant, but it is always worth it. My prayer is to give others hope and maybe even a laugh or two at my craziness.

Leave a comment