Beloved

Photo by Ravi Kant on Pexels.com

Dearest Beloved,

For once you were full of darkness, but now you have light from the Lord. This light within you only produces what is good, right and true. You lived in this world without God and without hope. But now you have been united with Christ Jesus. Once you were far away from God, but now you have been brought near to Him through the blood of Christ. He has created you anew in Christ, so you can do the things He planned long ago.

Because of Christ and your faith in Him, you can now come boldly and confidently into God’s presence. So I pray that from His glorious, unlimited resources He will empower you with inner strength through His Spirit. Then Christ will make His home in your hearts and as you trust in Him your roots will grow deep down into God’s love and keep you strong. And you may have the power to understand, how deep His love is. May you experience the love of Christ, though it is too great to understand fully. Then you will be made complete with all fullness of life and power that comes from God.

You are members of God’s family , He decided in advance to adopt you by bringing you to Himself through Jesus Christ. Even before He made the world, God loved you and chose you to be holy and without fault in His eyes through Jesus Christ. That is what He wanted to do, in fact it gave Him great pleasure! Furthermore, because you are united with Christ, you have received an inheritance from God, for He chose you in advance and He makes everything work out according to His plan.

He is so rich in kindness and grace that He purchased your freedom with the blood of His Son and forgave your sins. He has showered all kindness on you, along with all wisdom and understanding. He did all this so you, His holy people who are His rich and glorious inheritance, would praise and glorify Him! Now all glory to God, who is able, through His mighty power, to accomplish infinitely more than we can ask or even think.

Understand the incredible greatness of God’s power for you who believe. This is the same mighty power that raised Christ from the dead and seated Him in the place of honor at God’s right hand in the heavenly realms! I beg you to live a life worthy of your calling, for you have been called by God!

This is written from Ephesians chapter one through five. I pray it blesses you reading it as much as it did me writing it!

Author: mirrandajoe

I am a wife to an amazing God loving man and mother to three wonderful children. I spent most of my life trapped in the bondage of addiction. It took losing everything, including my hope and ending up in jail, to finally call out to Jesus. Since that day, He has completely delivered me addiction, restored my marriage and family and given me a new life! A new life full of beauty, love, and hope! I started this blog to share my struggles as well as my victories. The refining process is not always pleasant, but it is always worth it. My prayer is to give others hope and maybe even a laugh or two at my craziness.

Leave a comment